Hello hello! Welcome to my new blog. I’m uber excited about, and you should be too!

Let me now give you some insight into how my mind works, thus giving some insight into how my blog will work.

-Mind: My sister says I have a weird sense of humor, and I suppose you could say that. I amuse myself though, and that’s what it all comes down to at the end of the day. Case in point, my shopping list: I call this: Handmade Lemon Curd. Do you get it?

-Blog: Originally I wanted Cheap Thrills to just be a blog about my awesome frugal vintage (and non-vintage) finds as I traveled and toiled around second hand stores, flea markets, rummage sales, etc., but I eventually decided to incorporate lots of different ideas into my blog, so I now have four main categories: fun, fashion, frugality, and food. Expect some more categories as I get settled down. Here’s a cool little photo I especially adore:

I got the comic for a sweet deal of $1 at a flea market in the middle of nowhere.

-Soul: Obviously this would fall into the food category. I’ve always loved soul food, and these creamed collard greens were exquisite. The recipe is from The Best of Bloodroot Volume Two. If ya don’t have this book I suggest you get yerself a copy immediately if not sooner, because oooeee, are you missing out! I’ll be dedicating a whole post to this subject soon, so stay tuned…..

