A good (splendid, even) idea: Macro mode on your camera. My life hasn’t been the same since I learned about macro mode. And by life I mean photos.

The other day I was making fun of food bloggers who fixate on taking zillions of photos of the same dish, but I’m sort of a hypocrite because I took a ton of photos of the half-eaten pistachio truffle shown above. And by tons I mean 12. But I guess I do understand the photo obsession now, even though I couldn’t imagine snapping more than 20 shots of the same thing. And that’s not to say I’m still not alarmed by how some amateur blogs are way too polished and perfect. Alarming in a what-the-hell-else-do-you-do-with-your-day? kind of way.

But I digress. You know what else is a good idea? Ordering truffles from Lagusta’s Luscious. Delicious!

Oh yeah, I took the picture of the truffle on my bed. I used to abhore the color pink, but now I adore it. And pink and orange? Totally. Check it out:

You know what’s all sorts of awesome? Moving into a house and being given a Fender acoustic guitar (a remnant of a previous tenant) by your current housemates. Yeah!

Both the comforter and the snugly blanket are from The Second Show in Hudson. Carol, the manager lady, is the sweetest person in the world. When they came in, she put them both aside for me because she knew I would love them.  She also used to save me all the Betsey Johnson clothing that would come in, because she knew how obsessed I was with all things Betsey Johnson.

Awwww, I just went and searched for Betsey Johnson on Youtube, check out this clip. She is so crazy! Gotta love her!

