Ugh, what is it with the words epic and fail? It seems like everyone and their mother has been using them lately, and it’s really starting to get on my nerves. I don’t have anything against either of them, it’s just that they’re so overused it’s not even funny. I wish they would either fade away into obscurity or start being used in the right context again, preferably the latter.

I found some old photos on my travel drive, isn’t that exciting?

Back when I was a wee lass and had a mohawk that sometimes looked like the sun.
mohawk

Right around the time I was obsessed with Mahavishnu Orchestra, my sister and I had a fun little photo shoot.
rock

And, uh, remember my post about Myspace and Millay?
Well, my little myspace experiment lasted a little over a month. Yes, I have indeed crafted another page. But I’m going to use for the greater good. I have a couple of ideas that I’m keeping a secret for now, but maybe soon you’ll find out (then again, maybe not). And I’m still going to write letters and stuff! And I am still a vehement non-texter! Also, while we’re on the subject of texting, why do I get the creepiest/shadiest wrong number text messages?

text 1

Okay, so I texted back “Wrong number” because I didn’t know what else to do.

text 2

And wtf, I was a bit creeped out by this as I was home alone at the time.
text 3

