Sorry for the hiatus, I hope you’ll forgive me once you’ve ogled the backlogged pictures of sweets I’ve been baking up…..

Pomegranate Bar

Pomegranate Bar

Banana Chocolate Walnut Cake

Banana Chocolate Walnut Cake

Basically this is just banana bread with a struesel-like concoction in the middle and on top. I used the banana bread recipe from The Passionate Vegetarian, omitting the dates from it. Here’s the original recipe from Gourmet.

Slice o' Cake

Slice o' Cake

Chewy Chocolate Cherry Cookies

Chewy Chocolate Cherry Cookies

Adapted from a Veganomicon recipe.

Token Cherry Dot Cookie Amongst The Others

Token Cherry Dot Cookie Amongst The Others

Walnut Brownie

Walnut Brownie

These brownies were from a botched attempt to veganize these cookies. After the cookie dough didn’t turn out to my liking, I added a bit of this and that, threw it in the oven, and whaddya know, these brownies were awesome.
Don’t ask me what I did, because I have no idea.

Chocolate Chip Scones

Chocolate Chip Scones

These scones are from The Joy Of Vegan Baking (the first thing I’ve made from the book, but it looks a bit blah), and I forgot to add the coconut oil (that I was using in place of EB), so they weren’t as good as they could have been. Note: That didn’t stop them from being devoured.

Chocolate Coconut Cake with Coffee Coconut Buttercream

Chocolate Coconut Cake with Coffee Coconut Buttercream

The cake and frosting recipes are adapted from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World. The icing was an experiment to see if buttercream can be made using coconut oil. (The answer is: YES!)
I was worried about the coconut oil becoming too solid once it was in the fridge, but it was fine! Awesome!

My sister Susan ate some of the cake and asked if it was flourless.
It’s not, but it does have a great fudgy, moist texture, so I think I’ll experiment with it and see if I can make it flourless.

Yum

Yum

